Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lyle Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lyle Mitchell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jackie Bono

Jackie Bono

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for covering my log home when Nationwide wouldn’t! Great customer service at this location."
Profile photo of William Price

William Price

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have known Lyle Mitchell in Columbia Falls, Montana for many decades and have always relied on him for our may insurance needs. Fortunately for us it was usually the occasional “fender bender” and his help was always there to help us. However, on August 12, 2018, the Howe Ridge Fire destroyed our beloved cabin in Kelly’s Camp, Glacier National Park and we went from a minor crisis to a major catastrophe. Fortunately, we had insured our historic log cabin with State Farm Insurance thru Lyle Mitchell. Before the fire was out, the State Farm adjuster boated into the Camp to assess the damage. This was followed the next day with a meeting at Lyle’s office to provide us with step-by-step guidance for reimbursement of building costs, housing allowance, personal article replacement etc. At that the end of the meeting a check cut to amply provide for our day-to-day needs. Within a few days a substantial check was cut to fully fund the rebuilding of our cabin. In our case, the Cabin the rebuild involved several county, state, and federal agencies, so Lyle and State Farm financial support made the painful and long rebuilding process possible. On June 16, 2020, we were able to move into our rebuilt cabin. There is much still to do to rebuild our small community (Kelly’s Camp) and we can say that it would have been impossible without the help of State Farm Insurance and in particular our agent Lyle Mitchell."
Profile photo of S C

S C

September 19, 2020

4  out of  5
"Very reasonabley priced and knowledgeable.. I am happy we made the switch over to them. Easy to work with and fast service when needed."
Profile photo of John Rush

John Rush

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with"
Profile photo of RC Hollingsworth

RC Hollingsworth

June 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff"
Profile photo of cantomagica

cantomagica

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"These guys will treat you right. You never have to worry about anything."
Profile photo of Richard Dews

Richard Dews

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been fortunate to have found Michelle Tu at Lyle Mitchell State Farm Insurance, in Columbia Falls, for the past 3 years. Over that time, she has always been responsive, respectful, supportive and helpful -- with fast caring responses. She is insightful whenever additions or deletions of coverage are requested, knowing or researching quickly the best way to maximize coverage while minimizing cost."
Profile photo of Paula Smith

Paula Smith

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Lyle Mitchell for about 17 years. The staff is knowledgable and helpful in any situation. I highly recommend him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of evon Heaser

evon Heaser

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"friendly great service!"
Profile photo of Torey S

Torey S

August 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've never made a claim but they've always been really honest and helpful. They're easy to get a hold of and easy to work with and I appreciate how friendly and helpful Melanie's been."